Councillor Elizabeth Campbell, the leader of Kensington and Chelsea Council, has announced changes and additions to her leadership team.


Two councillors elected for the first time in the 2018 local elections have joined the team, Councillor Cem Kemahli and Councillor Johnny Thalassites.  Leaving the team is Councillor Emma Will who has decided to step down from her role as lead member for families, children’s and schools after six years in the leadership team and Councillor Will Pascall, who has been nominated by the majority group to become Mayor for the next civic year.

Councillor Campbell, as leader, is responsible for overall strategy, policy and budgeting, communications, primary spokesperson for the Council, good governance and decision making, corporate transformation, people strategy and cultural change, liaison with Government, GLA and other London

Councils, Public Inquiry and other external examinations of the Council, local strategic partnerships and relationships with partner agencies, Grenfell recovery strategy and emergency and civil contingency planning.

Her Deputy Leader is Councillor Kim Taylor-Smith who is also responsible for Grenfell, housing and property.  


The membership team now comprises:

Councillor Sarah Addenbrooke with responsibility for Adult Social Care and Public Health.

Councillor Anne Cyron who has responsibility for communities

Councillor David Lindsay – lead member for family and children’s services

Councillor Mary Weale – finance

Councillor Gerard Hargreaves – culture, leisure and community safety

Councillor Johnny Thalassities – planning and transport

Councillor Catherine Faulks – skills and enterprise

Councillor Cem Kemahli – the environment

New Council Leadership Team in Kensington
Tagged on: